Skip to Main Content

Coming Soon ANNUAL REPORT 2022

Board of Directors FY22

Jonathan Lash (Chair) Former President, World Resources Institute

LuAnn L. Bennett (Vice Chair) President, Bennett Group

Ann Condon (Secretary) Former Director, GE Corporate Environmental Programs

John A. Dooley (Treasurer) Fmr. Vermont Supreme Court Justice

Deeohn Ferris (Ex-Officio) Past President, Institute for Sustainable Communities

Rick Barton Fmr. Ambassador, Assistant Sec. of State and UNHCR High Commissioner

Jan Blomstrann Co-founder and former CEO of NRG Systems


Bryan Garcia President and CEO, Connecticut Green Bank

David Grant Former President & CEO, Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation

Dr. Susan M. Pepin Managing Director, Arizona State University’s Health and Clinical Partnerships

Dr. J. Marshall Shepherd Professor of Geography and Atmospheric Sciences, University of Georgia

Nathaniel Smith Founder and Chief Equity Officer, Partnership for Southern Equity

Right Rev. Eugene Taylor Sutton Bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Maryland



Financial statements provide an overview of ISC’s operations, revenue, and expenses. Statements are available for download in the PDF file format for the following years:

ISC’s audited financial statements use Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP), which means multi-year income is posted only in the year awarded. For a more complete picture of ISC’s financial year, please reference our annual reports, which align funding sources with expenses. For more information about GAAP, please contact us. 


Called an informational return, this document is filed with the U.S. Internal Revenue Service on a fiscal-year basis. It contains a comprehensive review of the entire organization’s spending in detail. This form is available for PDF download for the following years:


This form certifies that ISC is an official 501(c)3 nonprofit organization according to IRS rules and regulations:

If you would like documents from previous years, please contact us.